Home

Um mir EInbilden zu können, dass mEIne Osterbeschäftigung auch EIn bissel was mit FEIertagsfrEIzeit zu tun hat (und wEIl ich, ob der ganzen ArbEIterEI) in der letzten ZEIt viel zu selten zur BloggerEI komme, poste ich an dieser Stelle EInfach EIn Zitat mEInes Fazits zu mEIner ArbEIt über „Gender in Miranda“. Ach, und wegen Ostern kommt auch diese ganze EReiEI in diesem Textchen 😉 (Achso, is in Englisch.)

“Gender in Miranda both performs and deconstructs gender roles; through addressing Miranda as Queen Kong, we see here a somewhat distorted gender expression. Still, she is Queen Kong. Thus, whatever attempts Miranda makes at fulfilling gender expectation, she, in a way, is very successful. Of course, her friends addressing her as “Queen Kong” can (and in part has to) be read as an insult. But with gender limitations being blurred in Miranda it is also possible to understand this labeling as positive. With her performance of gender, Miranda is somehow above the other women in the show, which is why she is Queen Kong.”

Kommentar verfassen

